Wow…

Words cant explain how strange this is to be writing my final letter home as a missionary. This week was a great week for us but we are going to make this last and final week the greatest week ever. President Schofield and Sister Schofield are awesome people. They are way different that President and Sister Choi but that is good because change is good. I am just so thankful for the opportunity that I have had to serve the Lord. I am still a prideful man but I am glad that I was able to be humbled enough to come on a mission and let the Lord work into my life. I still have a long way to go but I have a sure foundation and it has been amazing. I have gained a testimony of this church and I know that it is true. There is no way that I can doubt feelings I have gotten and changes I have seen in others because of this gospel. The Spirit is the joy and that is what we need to all make present in our lives when we can. We are all imperfect and will screw up but because of Jesus Christ, we can repent and start over! What a joy and a blessing it is to have that knowledge and that conviction. I want to thank all of my family, friends, mission leaders, church leaders, etc. for helping me get to where I am at and staying on a mission to see myself finish it. I truly am blessed. I am excited to see my family and friends and cant wait! I will be coming home next Tuesday, July 14. My homecoming talk will be on Sunday, July 26.
Much Love from Seattle,
Elder Ford
FSCN0020[1]last mission pic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

