This week was probably one of the hardest weeks of my mission. It all started when Elder Hyde and I walked right by the bike racks inside our apartment complex and noticed that ours were missing… YES… somebody broke into our complex, cut our locks, and stole our bikes! I was pretty angry because I sold it to a new missionary and now I dont get the money because it was stolen! GRR! Elder Hyde and I were pretty bummed about it because we both have pretty nice bikes and bikes are pretty essential for our work. Missionaries are to bikes as teenagers are to their iphone! 🙂 Anyways, all week we have been kind of mad because of our bikes and we also couldnt get any good conversations. Everybody was ignoring us on the streets and nobody was home when we knocked doors…it was rough!

Yesterday we had to say bye to President and Sister Choi. Today they are off to Japan because that is where is located as a General Authority. It was really hard for me and everybody that has been out as long as me because we have had them our whole mission and now we have a new President for our last 2 weeks. Many tears were shed but we will see them again!
Pride week was this last weekend. If you dont know what that is, it is the giant parade for LGTBQ! They all walk the streets in capitol hill and go crazy with their pride for being LGTBQ. Captiol Hill is insane but pretty cool and it is in our area so we saw some craziness this weekend. They spent over $60,000 to paint the street walkways rainbow and that money came from tax money.. isnt it wonderful to know that money went to that…. thats Seattle for ya. hahh but Seattle is pretty cool! 🙂 I love it here! Its fun to be with people from all walks of life 🙂
Yesterday I bore my departing testimony at our conference and that was so weird. These 2 years have gone by quickly! I received my flight plans and everything in the mail and it is sooooo strange. I cant believe that I go home in 2 weeks! It is crazy! These last 2 weeks are going to be the greatest weeks ever! Love ya! XOXO
Elder Ford
DSCN0015[1] (2)
This is Mr. Brooks, the 1st principle at Desert Hills High School my freshman year! I ran into him at Pike Place!!!!
DSCN0014[1]
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

