Happy Easter (a day late). I hope you all had a wonderful time with family and friends and I hope you were able to watch General Conference. WOW WHAT A GREAT CONFERENCE! If you didnt catch it…. GET ONLINE AND WATCH IT! Saturday and Sunday Sessions were all great. There were so many amazing talks but I narrowed my favorites down to 5….. 1. Jeffrey R. Holland 2. Dieter F. Uchtodorf (Sunday) 3. M. Russell Ballard 4. Dieter F. Uchtdorf (Priesthood) 5. Wilford W. Andersen! There are many more but I will say that those 5 were my favorites with a few honorable mentions LOL! 🙂 My mission president had to go to conference because he had to get his new assignment. My mission president, Yoon Hwan Choi, is in the 1st Quorum of the Seventy so he only serves 2 years because he is a general authority. We saw him on the screen sitting up with all the other people on the stand and we all cheered and screamed LOL! 🙂 He finishes his mission July 1st and then this next October he is speaking in Conference so that will be really cool! He is the best mission president ever! I am so happy that I have him pretty much my whole mission. I will have a second mission president for 12 days and then I go home July 13 but I am so blessed and grateful to have President Choi as my “Mission Father!” 🙂 Anyways…

We spent Easter at Todd and Jesse’s house and it was amazing! We had a glazed ham, potatoes, peas, home made rolls,etc. The best part was that we got a bunch of the leftovers! HOORAY!

This week we had a lot of meetings with general conference as well so we didnt have a lot of time out to work. We were able to find 3 new investigators which was cool but none of them are that promising. We are trying to find new people to teach that ARE PROMISING but we are just continuing to search and will eventually find them! I was asked to give a training at our zone training meeting and that went well. I had fun doing it and I KILLED IT! 🙂 Well that is just about all from me! 🙂 Send me your thoughts about conference. I want to know what talks were your favorite! I love you! XOXO
Elder Ford
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

