Wow what a wild wild week we had here in the SYSA 3rd Ward. WE HAD A BAPTISM! Zach Prugar got baptized and it was one of the most spiritual baptisms that I have been to. Zach also bore his testimony at the Member and Missionary Fireside which was amazing. Those firesides are always the greatest meetings ever. I LOVE THEM! We also met with Cynthia this week and helped her put together her IKEA furniture while we talked about baptism. She is very close to getting baptized and is on date for this Saturday but she also is very unsure about it. We are continuing to pray for her and helping her realize that God has been giving her an answer. There is a girl named Eva that the zone leaders were teaching but she is actually YSA and came to our ward so now we are going to teach her. She is from Germany and is very very solid! ๐Ÿ™‚ School starts this week on campus and I am nervous but very excited. I am trying to get more comfortable opening my mouth. It is something I have always struggled with but I know I struggle at it so I am trying to improve it and get better. I loved Elder Mackley and was sad to see him go because he was tranferred today but I am excited to work with my new companion,Elder McBeth, from San Diego. Elder Ammon Finau is one of the new missionaries that came today and is a good friend of mine from High School so I am excited to see him here while he waits for his visa to New Zealand! I was shocked to see him but it made me super happy!ย  We are very busy but it is a lot of fun.ย  Hard work pays off because we are teaching people.ย  ANOTHER PLUS… I HAVE LOST ABOUT 15 POUNDS ๐Ÿ™‚ haha ๐Ÿ™‚ I have more to go but its a good start ๐Ÿ™‚ haha I love you all and miss you! ๐Ÿ™‚ XOXO

Love you!

Elder Ford

IMG_1050 DSCN3584[1]

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

