This week was a great week for us.  It was a little bit hard for me though because I received news of the death of my grandmother but I am doing good now.  She was an amazing woman and I will miss her but I know without a doubt that this is not the end.  I have been blessed with the knowledge and truth of The Eternal Plan of Salvation! The Lord is amazing! I love this gospel!  Elder Mackley has been very supportive and loving to me so i really appreciate him…  I love Elder Mackley.
  We have been very very busy!  We taught almost all of our investigators many times this week so we havent been out on red square very much because of all the teaching.  Our investigators are doing well.  We have 8 progressing investigators at the moment and it is amazing to see them change.  Our top two investigators are both on date for baptism.
We have been meeting with an investigator named Zack for about 3 weeks now and we have invited him to be baptized but he felt like he still wanted to read the book of Mormon all the way through and had some doubts. Last night we went to the member and missionary fireside with him and it was a spirit filled night where all could feel the spirit. After the fireside I went up to him and talked with him and he asked if he could set up his baptism for September 21st!!!! MIRACLES! We are so happy for him because he is so solid… he bore his testimony the last fast and testimony meeting and he isnt even a member! 🙂  Cynthia was out of town so we couldnt meet with her but we will see her tomorrow.  She is cruising through the Book of Mormon and loves it.  She is so solid and is going to get baptized at the end of September as well.  We are also meeting with Star, Caroline, Jason, Tara, Tien, David, etc… we are very busy! We have been blessed to be meeting with so many people.  I really love this area and I love my mission.  I am so grateful that I chose to serve even when I might not  have been very confident in myself.  I have seen myself grow spiritually and I know that his Gospel is true! I am so blessed! XOXO
Love,
Elder Ford
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

