Today was transfer day and of course, I got transferred.  I havent had the same companion for more than one transfer besides my first transfer with my “father” Elder Holman.  I got transferred to SYSA 3rd Ward which is the University of Washington Campus… I am in a young single adult ward now…. oh brother!  My new companion is Elder Mackley who is actually from Oregon so he is right next to home! HAHA! I am really scared to be on the college campus and try and talk to all the students.  This transfer should be fun but I know I will have to warm up to it at first.  I loved Mercer Island so it will be sad to be gone but I know that there are people at U-DUB that I am suppose to talk to!  The Zone Leaders in my area are Elder Holman (my father) and Elder Bennett (who is the guy i spent hours with in the E.R the first week of my mission back in Bothell) I am so excited to be b them!! This new area should be interesting.  I am now in the city so things should get real interesting.  I already have seen many homeless people, thugs, “confused people”, etc. And apparently the street outside our apartment is the hot spot for drug deals… should get REALLY INTERESTING! I am excited to be here.  I just need a little bit of time to adjust to the culture! 🙂 I here we so things at the institute a lot so I am excited. Scared…. but excited! I love you all! Wish me luck 🙂 XOXO
 
Elder Ford
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

