Today was transfers and FINALLY I didnt get transferred… but my companion did.  Elder Kirk got transferred to the Duthie Hill Ward in Bellevue.  My new companion is Elder Kearley from Salt Lake City, Utah and it is a small world because his mom went to Skyline High School and knows my mom and Wade!!! 🙂  Elder Kearley and I came out together at the same time so we already know each other really well and will have a blast here in Redmond.  Brother Jason Chamberlin, our investigator, went to The University of Washington this week with 5 copies of The Book of Mormon and handed them out on his own and then asked us if he could get more to hand out.  It is so crazy how he is doing this and he isnt even baptized yet.. WILD RIGHT? 🙂  Jason is such a stud and is all set and ready to be baptized on April 25!  He just has to come to church 1 more time before then and he is all set for the 25th!  I am so excited because he has asked me to baptize him so it is an honor to do it! 🙂

HOW AMAZING WAS GENERAL CONFERENCE? SOOOOOOOOOO AMAZING!!!! 🙂  I loved it so much and I hope everyone did too!  If you didnt get to watch all 10 hours like us missionaries do, then I suggest you go back and watch it online because they were all amazing!  I definitely am going to start watching Saturday session when I am home because I never ever did growing up.  I am so bummed that Conference is over because it was so great!  How did you like it? Did you have any favorites?  I cant even pick a favorite because I loved them all so much that it was impossible to pick a favorite!  This week was so awesome and now I am looking forward to being with Elder Kearley!  It was sad to lose my good friend Elder Kirk, but the Lord had a better place for him and now Elder Kearley and I will continue the good work in the Redmond 3rd Ward! 🙂  I hope you all had a great week and will have a great week this week!  The work of The Lord is amazing and I am so grateful and blessed to be a missionary!  I have learned from conference that even in my hardships and trials, there is always something to be grateful for and the most important thing I have is my wonderful family and friends! I love you all so much! XOXO

Elder Ford

Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

